I am really proud at what my students have gone onto achieve and could not be happier with their success!

englishtutitionhuddersfield

Below is some of the feedback I have received from parents and students,

…it is great to see students grow in confidence and go onto achieve their goals.

Testimonials

Feedback From Sally Hill- GTTR Postgraduate Course
Feedback given: 20/01/2013

Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie provides excellent tuition.  She has a thorough understanding of English/Literacy and is able to communicate this in a simple, easy-to-understand way.  Melanie has a range of materials which she is always willing to share and consequently goes ‘the extra mile’ to support her students.

 

Feedback From Darryl Lockwood- GCSE (Higher)- English
Feedback given: 18/11/2012
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Good source material and my son has more confidence and greater awareness of exam technique since having tuition with Melanie. Is able to offer guidance for both Eng Lang and Lit which is most useful.

 

Lara Goes: 09/10/2012 – 22 hours of Further/Higher (University) English tuition
Feedback given: 05/11/2012
Rating: 5/5
Feedback From Darrell Bottomley
Feedback given: 05/06/2012

Rating: 5/5

Comments: Since James first visited Melanie his work has come on in leaps and bounds. He looks forward to his classes and shows an enthusiasm to learn that I had not seen before in James.
Great teacher who cares about the end product rather than just being part of a process.

 

Feedback From Mashal Amer
Feedback given: 26/05/2012

Rating: 5/5

Comments: hi
i’m student at Huddersfield universoty and Mrs. Melanie helped me to search and correct my presentation and I had A market on it . and i’m looking forword to have more grammar lessons with her

Thank you Mashal, appreciated, and please remember to continue with ‘Proof-Reading’ all your writing. See you next week Marshal.

Best wishes

Melanie

 

Feedback From Tracy Pare- GCSE English (Higher)
Feedback given: 09/03/2012

Rating: 4/5

Comments: Melanie seems to be doing a great job with josh just got his transcript result back and was one mark off getting an A.

 

Aya Oura: 28/10/2011 – 20 hours of Further/Higher (University) English tuition
Feedback given: 21/11/2011

Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie is a person with a lot of knowledge about English language (linguistic) and she fulfills what I need for writing academic essays at the Master’s degree level by providing me a variety of useful ideas and good explanations. I’m sure she is the most resourceful tutor to study with.

 

Feedback From Elaine Chow- GCSE English
Feedback given: 12/11/2011

Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie responded to our request almost immediately. We had 2 lessons with her so far. My daughter absolutely loves having lessons with Melanie. Her enthusiasm for English is infectious. We are very glad to have found Melanie.

 

Feedback From Annette Spencer
Feedback given: 11/08/2011

Rating: 5/5

Comments: I wasn’t in the lessons that my son had with Melanie, but for someone who doesn’t like his lessons at school, he enjoyed that hour with Mel. He said she explained things in a way that made it easy for him to understand but she also checked that he’d understood properly, not just took his word for it.
Sorry for the late feedback Mel but I was hoping to wait till the results came out. Lets hope his results are reflected in the hard work you put in. Will let you know how he gets on.
Thank you.

Beverley Kissane: 14/01/2009 – 20 hours of Up to 11 years (primary) English tuition
Feedback given: 06/06/2011
 Rating: 5/5
Feedback From Qamar Anwar GCSE English
Feedback given: 05/06/2011
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Thanks Melaine for fitting us in last minute. Excellent job – will definitely recommend to others.

 

Feedback From Teenagh Coughlan
Feedback given: 21/04/2011
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Outstanding. I really didn’t believe that progress could be made in such a short time period. I have two children and we have lived in France for 7 years. Now that they are back in England we have noticed that the basic levels of English curriculum understanding is very patchy. Within five weeks, Melanie has already patched over these holes in information. Ryan is 9 years old and preparing for his 11* in November. He was achieving only 33% in practice papers. Since tutoring, he is now achieving 85-90%. My other son is 15 and undertaking his GCSE’s. His coursework grade was B/C – he is now achieving A and could even get an A*. Both my sons are very happy with Melanie and are thriving on her ethos of praise and encouragement. I would strongly recommend her.

Feedback From Jackie Raine
Feedback given: 02/03/2011
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie is inspirational and enthusiastic.My son Dan has built up a good working relationship and is really enjoying the extra study. We have definately found an excellent tutor first time round.

 

Feedback From Vanessa Haley
Feedback given: 05/02/2011
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Very knowledgeable, approachable and friendly tutor.  Broke the work down into non daunting tasks, which were easily digestible.  Would be more than happy to recommend Melanie to anyone.

 

Feedback From Cameron Bahadori
Feedback given: 14/09/2010
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie Robinson is an excellent tutor. My son Cameron had her for a few months during his final GCSE year – and has results of 7 A’s, 3B’s and 1 C!!!! We are ecstatic! Thank you Melanie. (Please use this for the site)
Kim Bahadori

Feedback From Imran Ellam
Feedback given: 23/12/2009
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: VERY WELL RECEIVED BY MY SON. GOOD LITERATURE AND EXPLAINS HER SELF VERY WELL. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS

 

Feedback From Jane Stead
Feedback given: 30/03/2009
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie is very helpful and is easy to talk to about my child’s work and development. My daughter has had 2 visits so far and is progressing very well with the work.

Feedback From William Lord
Feedback given: 27/10/2008
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie was a fantastic and enthusiastic tutor who helped my son understand what was being asked in the question rather than simply telling him the answer. After Melanie’s help he was able to complete the question on his own. Melanie seemed to motivate him into wanting to do well and he even went on to do A-Level English Language! (Hi Melanie, Sorry it’s taken so long for the feedback – I forgot my password and have only just remembered it !)

 

Shagufta Hanif: 01/10/2009 – 42 hours of Adult/Casual learner English tuition

Feedback given: 13/10/2009
 Rating: 5/5
Feedback From Louise McDonald
Feedback given: 12/01/2008
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie was a fantastic tutor for my son chris who was struggling with his English prior to his gcse. With her help he did really well. She was very easy to understand and very encouraging. Would recommend her to anybody,

 

Feedback From Adele Gallagher
Feedback given: 08/01/2008
 Rating: 5/5

Comments: Melanie was so enthusiastic.  My 10 year old enjoyed her tutoring and responded well.  It was a pleasure to have met her and we will definitely contact her again in the future

 

Hi Melanie

Hope you are fine and very well. I am sorry that I have not got back to sooner. Anyway I handed in the essay that you helped me with and passed, thank you so much for helping me with my Post Graduate work.

I just have my teaching practice to complete then I have completed my PGCE QTS, thanks to your help and patience with me (you know I’m a difficult student sometimes)

May I take this opportunity to wish you a very merry Christmas and a blissful New Year. Thanks again Melanie

 

Kind Regards

Mohammed Arshad

 

 

 

 

Selection of Student Testimonials:

September 2003

Hiya Melanie its Tiffany,
I just thought you would be pleased to know that i got a grade B in my A-level English and wanted to thank you for all your help and guidance, it worked! I spoke to Danielle also, she got a D so she is also pleased with her result and therefore going on her teacher training.

Hope that you have settled in the shop well and have got it up and running smoothly, even the lottery machine,thank you once again,

Tiffany

 

 

Hi,
Sorry this is so late after results day but i misplaced your email address.  I got AACC and one of my A’s was in English language.  I got enough UMS to get into my courses next year so I”m so chuffed.  Thank you again for helping me.

Clair Brame

Hiya Mel!  Just letting you know about my resits; I went from a D in unit 1
to a B, and a D in unit 2 to a high A! Thanks for all your help I”ve really surprised myself! I would have never ever thought I could get those grades, so obviously all those hours have paid off! Hope everything is ok with Thomas, Alesha and Camilla. You”ve got my number
if you ever want a chat!

Thanks again, take care,

Jenn

 

 

 

 

Hi Melanie,

I got a B in my english lit gcse, just writing to say thanks a lot for all the help with my revision and working back through the course with me. It was really helpful and i’m really pleased with my result.

- Josh

Melanie just a short note to say thankyou so much- David has gor an A in his GCSE English. He was thrilled and is now taking his course at college with greater enthusiasm and its all down to you. You are brilliant and youve worked wonders with David- more that the teachers at school could get out of him”!

Thanks Melanie whatever you did was magic

Grateful parents Marj an Daniel

 

Hi Melanie
I would like to say a very big thank you for working so well with my son Stephen aged 7.
He is now doing very well at school and is no longer way behind at school.
I would not hesitate in using your service sagain if the need arises and would gladly recommend you to friends.
Once again many thanks and take care.
Debbie Lawson-Webster

 

Mrs Robinson, like the fictional character of the book/film ‘The Graduate’, turned out to be gentle, persuasive, cheerful and most important, someone who got results, without my grandson, who has Asperger’s Syndrome, feeling he was in the classroom.

Whether one knows what to write or how to interpret oneself, teaching one’s own kin, is very difficult, so it was a revelation, to have Melanie Robinson, take over and polish in twenty-four weeks, our boy, who was at that time an uncut diamond, but who now sparkles with enthusiasm to keep learning.

Melanie Robinson, loves her subject and seemingly loves her students, as our student loved her cheerful enthusiasm, looked forward to each session and quickly made up the ground required.  That apart, Melanie improved his handwriting, with a simple technique, perhaps because she could not read it originally.

This lady knows what she is doing.

Thankyou Melanie

Raymond Wilkinson.

 

Melanie Robinson was wonderful, after a few ‘dud’ tutors, we were exceptionally delighted to find Melanie- a professional at last. Our children loved her and excelled in their exams thanks to Melanie’s hard work with them both. Our eldest is now entering university and I must say I doubt he’d have got to this stage without the tuition from their teacher Melanie Robinson. Thank you Melanie & we’ll still keep your number. Thank you for all you’ve done with our two- eternally grateful.

You’re a star- don’t move far away!

Jeanette & Adam

Melanie Robinson is –  ‘Simply the best’  tutor for English in Yorkshire Highly recommend-

Jeff

Melanie Robinson helped me to find the courage and confidence to fulfill a lifetime ambition and get into university. After being away from education for years, I was worried I wouldn’t be able to do the work

With Melanie’s kindness and encouragement I achieved an A pass in my GCSE and A Level English!!!

It’s all down to the hard work and dedication Melanie put into the weekly lessons. I still have your Word Classifications handout blue tacked to my walls.

Thank you Mel- I’ll never forget how you’ve helped me achieve.

Deb x

 

Comments:  Melanie Robinson has been teaching my four children aged between 9 and 16 for the past three years. She is a great teacher and they look forward to her lessons and love working with her. Thank you Melanie x

 

Melanie Robinson taught my daughter English in the lead up to her GCSE’s.  Her enthusiasm for the subject is infectious and she boosted my daughter’s confidence considerably by thorough explanation and a great deal of encouragement.

Melanie”s open, friendly approach to teaching made my daughter feel relaxed and comfortable about asking questions without the fear of embarrassment.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Melanie, despite good teachers at school, there is no substitute for one to one teaching.

Heather Partington

 

Hi,Melanie,  just to let you know, I got a grade B in my English Language AS

Hi Mel,  I passed my GCSE with an A- Thank you for all your help- I don’t think I’ll ever forget the Word Classification Poem now !

Thanks again

Best wishes

Katy
x
Melanie, I got a B in my EnglishLanguage AS Level- my mum and dad are so pleased they”ve paid for the car i was telling you about!!

Thank you for all your help- all those hours have finally paid off.

My mum said to let you know we will be needing your help again next year, so can we book early? But she’ll be ringing you.

Thanks again

Sarah x

 

Comments: Melanie was very friendly, flexible and honest about our daughters ability, and her opinion that she probably didn’t need a tutor for her upcoming 11+ exams. She saw Melanie for a few months anyway, as we felt she would benefit from a learning environment other than one with her parents and she enjoyed the time very much and has a firmer understanding about flowering up her creative writing.

Thanks Melanie

 

Melanie has been a great help to both of my sons, in particularly with their GCSE English Coursework pieces.

She seems to have taught them a positive approach to academia in general, which in particular I feel has greatly assisted my eldest son and helped him to get a Conditional offer from

Cambridge University.

Thanks for all your help Melanie!

J. Lord

August 2010

Comments:

 

14th September 2010

Melanie Robinson is an excellent tutor. My son Cameron had her for a few months during his final GCSE year -and has results of  – 7 A’s, 3B’s and 1 C!!!!

We are ecstatic!  Thank you Melanie.

Kim Bahadori

Huddersfield

Hi Melanie,

Just to let you know Jenna-Lee has got a C in her English.      She is thrilled to bits-

Thanks for all you help.

Love Nicky x

 

 

 

Hi Melanie

Just wanted to say a big thank you for your help so far with Nathans studying for his  English GSCE. We have just received the results of his first module exam and are extremly pleased that he managed to achieve a grade ‘A’. This is a fantastic result considering that before the start of his tuition with yourself he was only on target to achieve a grade’C’.

Thanks again

Pam

 

Rating: 5/5

Comments: Outstanding.

 

Hi Melanie

Hope you are well.  Good news – my son achieved the C grade in English he needed to get into Greenhead College – he’s just been in to enrol today.

We are grateful for all the help you gave him and wish you all the best!

Kind regards

G. Y

 

26/8/11

Hi, I would just like to thank you on behalf of the English tutoring for my GCSEs, I am happy to inform you that I passed with a grade C
Will Hadfield
August 23rd 2011

I wasn’t in the lessons that my son had with Melanie, but for someone who doesn’t like his lessons at school, he enjoyed that hour with Mel. He said she explained things in a way that made it easy for him to understand but she also checked that he’d understood properly, not just took his word for it.

Sorry for the late feedback Mel but I was hoping to wait till the results came out. Lets hope his results are reflected in the hard work you put in. Will let you know how he gets on.

Thank you.

Annette Spencer

Comments:

Very knowledgeable, approachable and friendly tutor.

Broke the work down into non daunting tasks, which were easily digestible.

Would be more than happy to recommend Melanie to anyone

 

Hi Melanie,

We just wanted to thank you for the tuition, and all the help and advice you gave to Amelia and Alfie- in their future careers.

You helped them tremendously with their confidence, after being ‘out of work and circulation’ for nearly two years, they have blossomed and thanks to you, realised their potential.

We will never forget you  and neither will the twins, and we’ll eternally be grateful that we met you Melanie- thank you  for being you x
Fondest regards

Joe & Margie

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field